College briefs

BGSU names honor students

BOWLING GREEN — Bowling Green State University has named dean’s list students for the fall semester of 2015.

Local students include:

Laura — Bethany Warner, College of Arts and Sciences.

Ludlow Falls — Marissa Kleman, Education & Human Development.

Pleasant Hill — Tiara Jackson, Health and Human Services,

Tipp City — Rachel Herrick, Education & Human Development; Moriah Gentry, Education & Human Development; Rachel Diaz, College of Arts and Sciences; Hannah Cope, College of Arts and Sciences; Sarah Janosik, Education & Human Development; Taylor Rittenhouse, College of Business Admin; Margo Shininger, Education & Human Development; Jason Clendening, Education & Human Development; Mary Stenger, Education & Human Development; Andrea Regelski Health and Human Services.

Students named to dean’s, president’s lists

• ADA — The following Ohio Northern University students were named to the deans’ list for the fall semester 2015-16.

Pleasant Hill — Laura R. Houtz Burden, Reid W. Ferrell and Trinity A. Lavy.

Tipp City — Lauren A. Brackman, Alyssa M. Jones, Alexa C. Lammers and Lauren N. Staley.

• BEXLEY — Capital University is pleased to announce its president’s list honorees for the fall 2015 semester.

Capital has three lists denoting academic distinction among full-time, degree-seeking students: the president’s list, provost’s list, and dean’s list. The president’s list indicates the highest level of academic distinction. To be named to the president’s list, students must have achieved a grade point average of at least 3.85.

Spencer Delk of Laura is included on the list.

• CIRCLEVILLE — Students named to the traditional program dean’s list at Ohio Christian University for the Fall 2015 Semester. To be eligible for the Dean’s List, a student must achieve a semester GPA of 3.5 or better and be enrolled in at least 12 semester hours.

Amanda Woodward of Tipp City

• WILMINGTON — Several area residents are named to the Wilmington College Dean’s List for the 2015 fall semester.

To be eligible for the dean’s list honor, a student must be enrolled fulltime and maintain at least a 3.5 grade point average on a 4.0 scale.

Miami County residents include:

Laura — Alexandra M. Renner, sophomore, agriculture.

Pleasant Hill — Trista K. Lavy, senior, agriculture.

Local students named to dean’s lists

• DAYTON — The following local residents made the University of Dayton fall 2015 dean’s list, which honors students achieving a minimum 3.5 GPA.

Meggan Bridgett of Tipp City

Cameron Cerbus of Tipp City

Brooke Diviak of New Carlisle

Katherine Gross of Tipp City

Jeanette Hargis of New Carlisle

Aaron Horn of West Milton

Sydney Jackson of Tipp City

Taylor Jones of New Carlisle

Carter Langdon of Tipp City

John Mattes of Tipp City

Bailey Myers of Tipp City

Monica Rook of Tipp City

Jenna Schairbaum of Tipp City

Ethan Vantilburg of Tipp City

Jacob Watson of Tipp City

Jordan Watson of Tipp City

• BEXLEY — Capital University is pleased to announce its dean’s list honorees for the fall 2015 semester. The following area students were named to the dean’s List:

Nicholas Bochenek of Tipp City

Madison Semler of New Carlisle

Andee Welbaum of Pleasant Hill.