L.T. Ball students awarded

For the Weekly Record Herald

TIPP CITY — L.T. Ball Intermediate School held its annual year-end awards program on June 1 to recognize the recipients of academic and service awards and other honors.

Students receiving the Principal’s Academic Award for attaining all A’s in all four quarters for the 2016-2017 School year were:

Fourth grade: Georgia Adkins, Lucca Adkins, Xavier Allen, Emily Aselage, Jacob Ashburn, Brooke Bashore, Maya Bishop, Logan Butera, Carter Coble, Mylee Davis, Kaylee Dennison, Elliana Denton, Tristan Faulker, Cade Frazier, Kayla Fry, Sarah George, Evelyn Gold, Jocelyn Gold, Madelyn Gold, Macey Griffin, Elizabeth Hargrave, Ella Henn, Kaylee Hey, Marissa Hollon, Justine Hoffmann, Camden Davis, Sophie Hong, Lauren Huber, Alaina Jacquemin, Aaron, Jergens, Parker Kaibas, Katelyn Kidwell, Audrey Kinninger, Mason Kinninger, Jenna Krimm, Evan McEntyre, Sadhil Mehta, Landon Muhlenkamp, Gavin Poronsky, Emily Reeder, Emily Richardson, Kaylyn Schultz, Brynna Sears, Chloe Simmons, Branden Sizemore, Collin Snider, Chloe Strunk, Myah Trost, Benjamin Van Oss, Eli Voisard, Aamah, Williams, Jackson Windeknecht, Preston Zumwalt, Lydia Zweizig.

Fifth grade: Nicole Bauer, Thomas Billington, Adeline Bullups, Brenden Blacketer, Christopher Brunswick, Carmela Carmichael, Laney Cleckner, Cameron Davis, Luke Doseck, Adam Doviak, Madison Featherstone, Jamie Fletcher, Graci Ganger, Carson Hake, AJ Holderman, Alexis Holzfaster, Michael Jergens, Evan Liette, Amaya Lipps, Roman List, Scott Lohnes, Ava Longo, Landon Luginbuhl, Jackson McClure, Ellie McCormick, Ava McKinney, Vanessa Nordquist, Andrew Oen, Sophia Perevozchikov, John Phelps, Abigayle, Poffenberger, Ava Potts, Madeline Ranly, Caleb Ransom, William Riehle, Alyssa Schellhouse, Austin Siefring, Maddox Sivon, Jackson Smith, Katelin Smith, Kara Snipes, Mia Tobias, Landon Turner, Samuel Van Oss, Grant Vonderheide, Ellie Waibel, Jeremy Walland, Jerry Ward, Amber Weldon, Jack Wyant, Sydney Yahne.

Morgan Pike in fifth grade and Aamah Williams in fourth grade created artwork that was selected for the school’s permanent collection.

The following students were presented awards for participating in the ACES Choir Concert: Madison Featherstone, Catie Heitkamp, Marilijn Jacobs, Gracie Wead, Amber Weldon, Jack Wyant.

Miami County, District and State participants in science fair were: Chloe Czapor, Luke Doseck, Ian Greth, Will Riehle, Abby Heitkamp, Hayden Hiser, Sam Van Oss

Miami County and District Science Fair participants and State Qualifiers were: Morgan Suerdieck and Ella Turner

Miami County and District Science Fair participants were: Addison Buxton, Emma Hanrahan, Amberlyn Leist, Keenan Melton, Joshua Street, and Gracie Wead.

Miami County Science Fair Participants were: Lily Anderson, Laney Cleckner, Mackenzie Cole, Matthew Coty, Sophia Perevozchikov, Aly Schellhouse, and Jamie Vest.

The following students received a first place in the Quiz Bowl local school competition: Brooke Bashore, Sarah George, Mallory Hughes, Sadhil Mehta, Audrey Kinninger, Gavin Poronsky, and Lydia Zweizig


9:22 am
Updated: 12:13 pm. |    
Volunteerism paves CEO’s life path
2:35 pm |    
Pet of the Week
11:52 am
Updated: 3:04 pm. |    
County reaches $50,000 settlement with former deputy